Texarkana Teachers were honored on April 25, 2019 during the Texarkana Rotary Clubs' 26th Annual Cecil Phillips Teacher Appreciation Luncheon.  Rotary International's theme for 2018-2019 is "Be the Inspiration" and guest speaker Johnny Key, the Commissioner of Education for the Arkansas Department of Education built upon that theme and spoke about the teachers who inspired him through his educational career. He also commended Texarkana's Teachers on remaining an inspiration in the classroom.
From left to right: Sunrise Rotary member and Luncheon Committee Member assisted DG Judy Guthrie with a gift of appreciation to Keynote Speaker Johnny Key. 
From Left to right: Oaklawn President, Stefanie Brazile, Johnny Key, Oaklawn President Elect  Jennifer Stuart and Oaklawn Secretary, Tonya Duphy.